making a difference for dairy
Be Heard

Regulatory RoundUp

Get Involved

Advocacy: Dairy Counts

Join the Discussion

Dairy Forum

Dairy Delivers℠: The Economic Impact of Dairy Products
Advocacy: Dairy Counts
FDA Milk Safety Memoranda
Tariff Schedules
Buyers' Guide
Member Hotlines
Dairy Market Prices
Quick Links

Dairy Facts 2016

Secretary Vilsack Announces Members of Dairy Advisory Committee

Jan 06, 2010

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack today announced the appointment of 17 members to the federal Dairy Industry Advisory Committee, which includes representatives from three IDFA member companies. Over the next two years, committee members will review farm milk price volatility, as well as dairy farmer profitability and consolidation, and will recommend ways that the U.S. Department of Agriculture can address the needs of the dairy industry.

"IDFA appreciates Secretary Vilsack's willingness to listen to the concerns and recommendations of dairy producers and processors," said Connie Tipton, IDFA president and CEO. "We're confident that the selected processor representatives will draw on their extensive industry experience to provide valuable insight and recommend long-term solutions that benefit the entire industry."

The representatives from IDFA member companies (pictured below) are Jay Bryant, CEO, Maryland and Virginia Milk Producers Cooperative Association, Inc.; Patricia Stroup, group manager, dairy, for Nestle USA, Inc.; and Sue Taylor, vice president, dairy policy and procurement, Leprino Foods Company. Robert Wills, president, Cedar Grove Cheese, Inc., was also appointed to the committee.

For more details, read USDA's news release.


Jay Bryant, Maryland and Virginia Milk Producers Cooperative Association, Inc.

Patricia Stroup, Nestle USA, Inc.

Sue Taylor, Leprino Foods Company.


Dairy Delivers