IDFA Executive Council

IDFA is governed by an Executive Council. Nominations are accepted during the year and elections are held in the fall. Council meetings are held in the winter, spring and fall.

Officers (Term ending January 2025)

Patricia Stroup

Chair / Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer, Nestle S.A. and Chief Executive Officer, Nestrade S.A.

Mike Durkin

Vice Chair / President and CEO, Leprino Foods Company

Terry Brockman

Secretary / Senior Vice President Dairy Procurement, Ingredients and Industry Affairs, Saputo USA

David Nelsen

Treasurer/Group Vice President of Manufacturing, Albertsons Companies

David Ahlem

Immediate Past Chair / CEO & President, Hilmar Cheese Company, Inc.

Industry Segment Boards Chairs and Vice Chairs

IDFA Fluid Milk Board (Term ending January 2026)

Joe Diglio

IDFA Fluid Milk Board Chair / President and CEO, Michigan Milk Producers Association

Timothy Kelly

IDFA Fluid Milk Board Vice Chair / Senior Vice President & General Manager, Shamrock Foods Company

IDFA Ice Cream Board (Term ending January 2026)

Andy Jacobs

IDFA Ice Cream Board Chair / CEO, Turkey Hill Dairy, Inc.

Richard Graeter

IDFA Ice Cream Board Vice Chair / President and CEO, Graeter's Ice Cream Company

IDFA Cheese Board (Term ending January 2026)

Kurt Epprecht

IDFA Cheese Board Chair / Owner/Vice President, Cheese Quality & Dairy Policy, Great Lakes Cheese Co., Inc.

Sheryl Meshke

IDFA Cheese Board Vice Chair / President and CEO, Associated Milk Producers, Inc.

IDFA Yogurt and Cultured Products Board (Term ending January 2026)

Courtney Bidney

IDFA Yogurt and Cultured Products Board Chair / Director, Labeling & Regulatory Compliance, General Mills

Marc de Schutter

IDFA Yogurt and Cultured Products Board Vice Chair / Chief Cycles & Procurement Officer, Danone North America

IDFA Ingredients Board (Term Ending January 2025)

Daragh Maccabee

IDFA Ingredients Board Chair / CEO, Idaho Milk Products

Gustavo Acosta

IDFA Ingredients Board Vice Chair / Director, Global Dairy Procurement, Global Supply Operations, Abbot Nutrition

Directors (Term ending January 2027)

Ralph Hoffman

Executive Vice President, Supply Chain & Risk Management, Schuman Cheese

Gary Kaneb

President and CEO, HP Hood LLC

(Term ending January 2026)

Tim Doelman

Chief Executive Officer, Fairlife

Jeff Gentine

President & CEO, Masters Gallery Foods, Incorporated

Scott McGinty

Chief Executive Officer, Aurora Organic Dairy

Brian Phelan

CEO, Glanbia Nutritionals, Glanbia plc

(Term ending January 2025)

Rich Draper

CEO, The Ice Cream Club, Inc.

Louie Gentine

CEO, Sargento Foods Inc.

Gold Business Partner Representatives

(Term ending January 2026)

Seth Teply

President & CEO, Tetra Pak U.S. and Canada

(Term ending January 2025)

Joe Langehennig

Vice President, Corporate Accounts, Ecolab

Mary Ledman

Global Sector Strategist – Dairy, Rabo AgriFinance, Global