IDFA Research Award in Dairy Foods Processing

The IDFA Research Award in Dairy Foods Processing honors outstanding achievements in dairy science by leading researchers. Their research findings have allowed processors to develop new products and make improvements in the quality, safety or processing efficiency of dairy foods.

The winners conduct research at public or private institutions, and their findings significantly improve quality or safety in dairy foods processing, increase processing efficiencies, lead to innovative product developments and have a significant, long-term impact on the dairy industry.

Past Recipients

Sanjeev Anand, Ph.D., Professor in the Dairy and Food Science Department, South Dakota State University (2020). Read more.

Martin Wiedmann, Ph.D., D.V.M., Gellert Family Professor of Food Safety, Cornell University (2019). Read more.

Paul Kindstedt, Ph.D., Professor of Food Science, University of Vermont (2018). Read more.

Craig Jacob Oberg, the Brady Presidential Distinguished Professor of Microbiology, Weber State University (2017). Read more.

Nagendra Shah, Professor of Food Science and Technology, University of Hong Kong (2016). Read more.

Harjinder Singh, Ph.D., industry‐endowed chair in Dairy Science and Technology, Massey University in New Zealand (2015)

Kayanush Aryana, Ph.D., Doyle Chambers Endowed Professor in Animal Sciences and Professor in Dairy Foods Technology at Louisiana State University’s School of Animal Sciences, LSU (2014)

Carmen Moraru, Associate Professor in the Department of Food Science, Cornell University (2013)

MaryAnne Drake, Professor in the Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences, North Carolina State University, (2012)

For more information, contact Taylor Boone.

Staff Contact

Taylor Boone

People Operations Administrator